Past events

2019 events

  • Saturday 2 February - An introduction to the RCO and visit to St George's, Hanover Square.
    Read members’ reviews of this event
     
  • Tuesday 19 March - CLESO visit to the workshops of Mander organs
    Read members’ reviews of this event
     
  • Monday 10 June - Visit to The Priory Church of St Bartholomew the Great
     
  • Saturday 22 June - Roof garden social hosted by Sir Andrew Parmley at Vintners' Hall

2018 events

  • Saturday 27 January - CLESO table at Bloomsbury Organ Day
     
  • Saturday 3 March - Visit to Chelmsford Cathedral (cancelled due to snow)
     
  • Thursday 26 April - Hauptwerk talk and demonstration at St Alban's Church Ilford
     
  • Friday 11 May - CLESO Festival Recital at St John’s Loughton
     
  • Monday 23 July - CLESO AGM and visit at St. James Garlickhythe
     
  • Saturday 13 October - Visit to St James, Muswell Hill
     
  • Monday 3 December - A Festival of Advent Lessons and Carols at St Michael's Cornhill followed by the opportunity to play. Read members’ reviews of this event

2017 events

  • Saturday 28 January - CLESO table at Bloomsbury Organ Day
     
  • Monday 6 February - Visit to Southwark Cathedral with Peter Wright
     
  • Saturday 18 March - CLESO Voices and members’ recital at All Saints Woodford Wells
     
  • Thursday 11 May - Annual Dinner
     
  • Saturday 20 May - CLESO Festival Recital at St John’s Loughton
     
  • Monday 5 June - CLESO AGM and visit at Christ Church Spitalfields
     
  • Tuesday 25 July - Visit to St John the Evangelist Palmer’s Green
     
  • Tuesday 31 October - St Laurence Upminster Luther 500 event
     
  • Monday 27 November - Visit to Freemasons’ Hall

An archive of reports on previous events is available here.


Copyright © 2019 City of London & Eastern Society of Organists
All Website design, text, graphics, logos and the selection and arrangement thereof are copyright of City of London & Eastern Society of Organists
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED